Shopping cart

  • Follow Us

Resources – Wildlife Producers

Resources - Wildlife Producers

Wildlife Documentary Producers range from large companies with multiple full time employees to small independent producers who work from commission to commission. Many are looking for freelancers and interns when projects arise. I have compiled a list of over 100 active production companies producing wildlife or natural history productions. Researching, looking for opportunities and connecting with these companies is one of the first steps to building your professional network.

Company Email First Name Last Name Country Website
1080 Films info@1080films.co.uk Mark Dodd UK www.1080films.co.uk
360 degree films info@360degreefilms.com.au Andrea Foxworthy Australia www.360degreefilms.com.au
42 Degrees North information@42degressnorth.com Kate Raisz USA www.42degreesnorth.com
422 South adc@422.com Andy Davies-Coward UK www.422.com
Abbey Gateway Productions ed.watkins@abbeygateway.co.uk Ed   UK www.abbeygateway.co.uk
Achtel pawel.achtel@24×7.com.au Pawel Achtel Australia www.achtel.com
Africa Wildlife Films lynne.awf@icon.co.za Lynne Richardson South Africa www.africawildlifefilms.co.za
AfriScreen office@afriscreen.com Tania Jenkins South Africa www.afriscreen.com
Aldabra Productions info@aldabraproductions.it Andrea Maggi Italy www.aldabraproductions.com
Altay Film mail@altayfilm.com Henry Mix Germany http://www.altayfilm.com/
Ambi Creations ambicreations@gmail.com     India http://www.ambicreations.com/
Ammonite info@ammonite.co.uk     UK http://www.ammonite.co.uk/
Antfarm Films laura@antfarmsfilms.net Laura Turner UK http://www.antfarmfilms.com
Aqua films info@aquafilms.com Andrea Florence UK www.aquafilms.com
Aqua Vita Films bernard@aquavitafilms.com Bernard Walton UK http://www.aquavitafilms.com/
Aquavision TV Productions info@aquavision.co.za Peter Lamberti South Africa http://aquavision.co.za/
Aquila Films info@aquilafilms.com Andrea Florance UK http://www.aquilafilms.com/
Arctic Bear Productions adamravetch@mac.com Adam Ravetch USA http://www.arcticbearproductions.com/
Are You Happy Films? werner@areuhappyfilms.com Werner Schuessler Germany http://www.areuhappyfilms.com/
ArgoFilms info@argofilms.com Allison Argo USA http://www.argofilms.com/
Asian Wildlife Films Thailand darrylsweetland@yahoo.com Darryl Sweetland Thailand www.asianwildlifefilms.com
Baloo Films baloofilms@live.co.uk Sir / Madam   Germany/UK http://www.baloofilms.org/
Banksia Films carolinabanksiafilm@gmail.com Carolina   Brazil http://www.banksiafilms.com/
Baobab Tree Productions jenny@baobabtreeproductions.com     UK http://www.baobabtreestudios.tv
Barcode Films jake@barcodefilm.com Jake Oelman USA http://barcodefilm.com/
BEE Productions gabybastyra@gmail.com Gaby Bastyra UK www.bee-productions.co.uk
Beyond Borders Productions sebastienr@beyondborders.co.za Sebastien Rombi South Africa www.beyondborders.co.za
Big Wave Productions production@bigwavetv.com Sarah Cunliff UK http://www.bigwavetv.com/
Bitis Documentales carmenrodriguez@bitisdocumentales.com Carmon Rodriguez Spain http://www.bitisdocumentales.com/
Black Devil max@maxmoller.tv Max Moller Australia www.blackdevil.tv
Burning Bright Productions info@bbprod.co.uk Toby Ward UK www.burningbrightproductions.co.uk
Camara Films info@camarafilms.com Ana Cristina Henriquez Venezuela http://www.camarafilms.com/english/
Carles Castillo Nature Productions info@carlescastillo.com Carles Castillo Spain http://www.carlescastillo.com/e_servicios1.html
Coffee Films mail@coffeefilms.com Vanda Rapti UK http://www.coffeefilms.com/
Community-based Biodiversity Conservation Films info@communityconservationfilms.org Elijah Chege Kenya www.communityconservationfilms.org
Conservation Media jroberts@ConservationMedia.com Jeremy Roberts USA www.conservationmedia.com
Cristiam Dimitrius Productions cdimitrius@yahoo.com Cristian Dimitrius Brazil www.cristiandimitrius.com.br
Crossing the Line Films johnmurray@ctlfilms.com John Murray Ireland http://ctlfilms.com/
Darlow Smithson Productions mail@darlowsmithson.com Emily Dalton UK http://www.dsp.tv/
DewClaw Productions sophie@dewclawproductions.com Sophie Vartan South Africa www.dewclawproductions.com
Dusty Foot Productions dustyfootindia@yahoo.com Rita Banerji India https://www.dustyfootindia.com/
Earth Touch lcox@earthtouchsa.com Lara Cox South Africa https://www.earthtouchnews.com/
Earthmedia james@earthmedia.co.uk James Ewen Norway http://www.earthmediafilm.com/
Eco Films jimb@eco-films.com Jim Branchflower Argentina http://www.eco-films.com/
Elkins Eye Visuals david@elkinseye.com David Elkins USA http://www.elkinseye.com/
Environment Films info@environmentfilms.org Carina Thomas UK www.environmentfilms.org
Erik Fernström Film & Video AB info@wildlifefilm.com Erik Fernström Sweden http://www.wildlifefilm.com/
Excelman Productions excelman.productions@numericable.fr Douglas Lyon France www.excelman.com
Extreme Wilderness Productions t_lorenz@shaw.ca Troy Larenz Canada http://rmp.netfirms.com/
EYESEALAND Visual Media pieterhuisman@eyesealand.com Pieter Huisman New Zealand www.eyesealand.com
Felis Creations kadur.sandesh@gmail.com Sandesh Kadur India www.felis.in
Feodor Pitcairn Productions info@feodorpitcairnproductions.com Feodor Pitcairn USA http://www.feodorpitcairnproductions.com/
Films@59 glf@filmsat59.com Gina Fucci UK www.filmsat59.com
Fleisher Film staff@fleisherfilm.com     USA https://www.fleisherfilm.com/
Foster Brothers Film Productions earthrise22@gmail.com Craig Foster South Africa www.senseafrica.com
Funk Productions daniela@natureheritage.org Daniela   Germany http://www.funk-productions.com/about/
Green Renaissance info@greenrenaissance.co.za     South Africa http://www.greenrenaissance.co.za/
Green TV ade.thomas@green.tv Ade Thomas UK http://www.green.tv/
Grey Films info@greyfilms.com Anvita Adeshra India http://www.greyfilms.com/
Gulo Film Productions oliver@gulofilm.com Oliver Goetzl Germany www.gulofilm.de/en/
Hairy Frog Productions mike@hairy-frog.co.uk Mike Linley UK www.hairy-frog.co.uk
Handcrafted Films paulredman@handcraftedfilms.net Paul Redman UK www.handcraftedfilms.net
Homebrew Films info@homebrewfilms.co.za     South Africa http://www.homebrewfilms.tv/
Humble Bee Films stephan@humblebeefilms.com Stephan Dunleavy UK www.humblebeefilms.com
Icon Films info@iconfilms.co.uk Laura Marshall UK http://www.iconfilms.co.uk/
In The Light Productions info@inthelightproductions.com Jason Strickland USA http://itlproductions.com/
India Wilds sabyasachi.patra@indiawilds.com Sabyasachi Patra India https://indiawilds.com/
Jen Grace Productions minisuperjennifer@yahoo.com Jen Grace USA https://vimeo.com/jengraceproductions
Jim Karnik Films jim@fieldnotes.com Jim Karnik USA http://www.jimkarnikfilms.com/
John Rubin Productions Inc. info@johnrubin.com John Rubin USA http://johnrubin.com/
Jungle Run Productions info@jungle-run.com Joe Yaggi Indonesia www.jungle-run.com
Kathleen Swalling Photo and Film info@kathleenswalling.com Kathleen Swalling France http://kathleenswalling.com/
Lemuria TV jiri.balek@lemuriatv.cz Jiri Balek Czech Republic http://lemuriatv.cz/
Light & Shadow christian@lightandshadow.tv Christian Baumeister Germany http://www.lightandshadow.tv/
Liquid Motion Film production@liquidmotionfilm.com Anita Chaumette Indonesia/Europe http://www.liquidmotionfilm.com/
Living Planet Productions livingplanetproductions@gmail.com Richard Brock UK www.brockinitiative.org
M&PP(Wildlife)Videos michael.jenner@virgin.net Mick Jenner UK www.mppvideos.co.uk
Marca D’agua Produções marca.dagua@uol.com.br Marca Dagua Brazil http://marcadaguafilmes.com.br/
Marco Polo Films annette@marco-polo-film.de Annette Scheurich Germany http://www.marco-polo-film.de/en/
Mavela Media wildhoot@mweb.co.za Kim Wolhuter South Africa https://www.kimwolhuter.com/
Melting Penguin jon@meltingpenguin.com Jonathan Clay UK http://www.meltingpenguin.com/
Michael Dillon Film Enterprises mcdillon@ozemail.com.au Michael Dillon Australia http://www.michaeldillonfilms.com.au/
Mountainside Films mountainsidefilms@gmail.com Michael Parfit Canada http://www.mountainsidefilms.com/
Mudskipper amoghavarsha@gmail.com Amoghavarsha   India http://www.mudskipper.in/
NaturaHD info@naturahd.com     Spain http://www.naturahd.com/home/
Natural History Media V.Lucas@naturalhistorymedia.com Vanessa Lucas South Africa http://naturalhistorymedia.com/
Natural History New Zealand info@nhnz.tv Andrew Waterworth New Zealand www.nhnz.tv
Natural Perspectives nicholas@naturalperspectives.com.au Nicholas Crouch Australia http://www.naturalperspectives.com.au/
Nature Conservation Films mail@ncf-nl.com Evert van der Bos Netherlands http://www.ncfww.nl/
nautilus films info@nautilusfilm.com     Germany http://www.nautilus-films.com/
NEDO Films rene@nedofilms.com Rene Araneda Chile www.nedofilms.com/en/
NHU Africa info@nhuafrica.com Chris Mason South Africa wwwnhuafrica.com
Nutshell Productions madelaine@nutshellproductions.co.uk Madelaine Westwood UK www.nutshellproductions.co.uk
Off The Fence allison@offthefence.com Allison Bean Netherlands/UK https://www.offthefence.com
One Tribe TV info@onetribetv.co.uk Dale Templar Templar UK http://www.onetribetv.co.uk/wp/
Oxford Scientific FIlms aliceks@oxfordscientificfilms.tv Alice Keens-Soper UK http://www.oxfordscientificfilms.tv/
Passion Pictures planet@passion-pictures.com John Bakksek UK http://www.passion-pictures.com/films/planet/
Pasternak Media LLC kathryn.pasternak@gmail.com Kathryn Pasternak USA www.pasternakmedia.com
Pelagic Productions Ltd steve@pelagicproductions.com Steve Hudson New Zealand http://www.pelagicproductions.com/
Photos of Africa info@photosofafrica.com Chris du Plessis Germany www.photosofafrica.com
Photos of Africa info@photosofafrica.com     South Africa http://www.photosofafrica.com/
Popular Pictures info@popular-pictures.com Matthais   Spain http://www.popular-pictures.com/
Pro Natura Documental info@pronaturadocumental.com     Argentina http://www.pronaturadocumental.com/building.htm
Richmond Productions video@richmondproductions.com Earl Richmond USA http://www.richmondproductions.com/
RiggraamHD Productions Inc. chris@riggraam.com Chris O’Brien USA www.riggraam.com
Sabana Films tony@sabanafilms.com Tony Lee UK www.sabanafilms.com
Saint Thomas Productions prod@saint-thomas.net     France http://www.saint-thomas.net/
Scorpion TV david@scorpiontv.com David   UK http://www.scorpiontv.com/
Scubazoo info@scubazoo.com     Malaysia www.scubazoo.com
Shake The Tree Productions carolinebrett@mac.com Caroline Brett UK  
Silverback Films   Sarah Edwards UK www.silverbackfilms.tv
Sky Vision alison.bradburn@bskyb.com Alison Bradburn UK https://skyvision.sky.com/production
Spier FIlms mike@spierfilms.com Mike Auret South Africa/UK http://spierfilms.com/
Studio Ray Productions earthcare@aol.com Darryl Saffer USA http://www.studiorayproductions.com/
Suitcase Media & Productions mark@junglemoon.co.uk Mark Gillett UK www.markgillett.wordpress.com
Table Mountain Films Joe@tablemountainfilms.com Joe Kennedy South Africa www.tablemountainfilms.com
Terra Mater Factual Studios office@terramater.at     Austria http://www.terramater.at/
The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds filmunit@rspb.org.uk Mark Percival UK www.rspb.org.uk
Tigress Productions general@tigressproductions.co.uk Sarah Swingler UK https://www.tigressproductions.co.uk/
Visual Effects & Productions LLC vfxdubai@gmail.com Yusuf Thakur Dubai www.vfxme.com
Westcountry Wildlife lbloxley@hotmail.com LB Loxley UK www.westcountrywildlife.com
Wild Tiger Productions sabyasachi.patra@indiawilds.com Sabyasachi Patra India www.indiawilds.com
Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust sacha.dench@wwt.org.uk Sacha Dench UK www.wwt.org.uk
Table Mountian Films Joe@tablemountainfilms.com Joe Kennedy South Africa http://www.tablemountainfilms.com/